Staff at St John’s

It is the policy of the School that teachers are confessing Christians, in most cases Lutherans, who have completed a training course through Lutheran Teachers College in Adelaide.

All teachers are registered with the Victorian Institute of Teaching.

The staff for 2017 are:

Principal: Mr Gary Jewson
Campus Principal: Mr Steven Tkaczuk (Acting)

Senior – Level 4 (Years 5 & 6) Mr Steven Tkaczuk
Mrs Margie Foott
Mrs Laura Chadwick
Middle – Level 3 (Years 3 & 4) Mrs Anna Burger
Ms Carrie Veith
Ms Hannah Huf
Junior – Level 2 (Years 1 & 2) Mrs Janelle Kratzmann
Mr Stephen Illingworth
Mrs Melinda Troeth
Prep – Level 1 (Prep & Prep/Year 1) Mrs Kirsteen Byrne
Ms Maddison Brown
4/5 year old Kindergarten Team Leader: Mrs Raelene Roede
Teacher: Mrs Joanne Sizeland
Assistants: Mrs Sue Bayfield Mrs Wendy Menzel Mrs Carley Ritchie
Librarian Mrs Lynn Lytzki
Music Mrs Debbie Howard
Information Technology
Reading Recovery Mrs Kirsteen Byrne
Physical Education Mr David Sell
Art Mrs Robyn Kerdel
Science Mrs Melinda Looker
Student Wellbeing Coordinator Mrs Angela McLean
Numeracy Mrs Jeanette Pelchen
LOTE Mrs Martina Sherwin

Integration Aides

Mrs Josy McKenzie Mrs Lynn Lytzki Mrs Noelene Findlay Mrs Geraldine Costa Mrs Rachel Brady
Business Manager Mr Andrew Dowd
Accountant Mr Michael Illyine
Senior Accounts Officer Mrs Tina Adam
Receptionist: Ms Alison Woollard
Administration Assistants Mrs Catherine Van Zetten
 Community Development Officer Mrs Rebecca Takle