ABSENCES:

If your Child is to be absent from School, please inform the School Office by 9.30am either by phone 5221 5221, email stjohns@glc.vic.edu.au or by using the SMS service “0418712263”.
Please note this number will only send and receive SMS messages - it will not receive telephone calls.

DON'T FORGET:

School and Kinder Closed - Friday 22nd November

Orientation Morning for 2020 Prep and 4 year Old Kinder - Friday 22nd November

Parents & Friends News
All welcome - If you would like to be involved in the P&F, please come along, we'd love to meet you.
Annual General Meeting: Monday 18th November - 7.30pm

 

Diary Dates

November

Wednesday 13th 
  • Kinder Information night for 2020 parents – 6.30pm
  • Year 6 Transition Day to Armstrong Creek Campus
Friday 15th 
  • Chapel Service – 0SH & 0MF
  • Year 5 & 6 ‘What’s my Business?’ Mini Market
Monday 18th 
  • P & F Annual General Meeting – 7.30pm  
Tuesday 19th 
  • Kitchen Garden –  4ST
  • Prep Information Night for 2020 Parents
Wednesday 20th 
  • Kinder Explorer’s Excursion
Friday 22nd 
  • Report Writing Day – No School or Kinder
  • 2020 4YO Kinder Adventurer’s Orientation 9am – 12pm
  • 2020 4YO Kinder Explorer’s Orientation 12.30 -3.30pm
  • 2020 Prep Orientation Morning 9am – 11am
Monday 25th 
  • Chess Tournament
Tuesday 26th
  • Parent Engagement Sessions – 2.30pm  or  6.30pm
Wednesday 27th 
  • Year 4 Bay Cruise Excursion
Friday 29th 
  • Chapel Service – 1ML
  • Year 5 & 6 Market Day
  • Community Advent Event 5.30pm – 8pm on School Oval

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

December

Sunday 1st
  • Chapel on Sunday 
Friday 6th 
  • Chapel Service – 2/3LW
  • Choir – Lunch on the Lawn
Monday 9th 
  • Year 6 Graduation Evening
  • Kinder Adventurer’s Christmas Teddy Bear’s Picnic
Tuesday 10th 
  • Kinder Explorer’s Christmas Teddy Bear’s Picnic
  • School Orientation for Year 1 – 6 2020 Classes
Wednesday 11th 
  • Last Day of School – 3.30pm finish 
  • Thanksgiving Evening – 6.30pm at OneHope Baptist Church
Wednesday 18th
  • School Office closes at 12pm to reopen on Thursday 16th January 2020

 

Term Dates – 2019 

Term 4: Monday 7 October – Wednesday 11 December 

Friday 22 November Report Writing Day

Wednesday 18 DecemberSchool Office Closes

 

2020

Term 1: Wednesday 29 January*– Friday 27 March

* 4 Year old Kinder to commence Tuesday 28th January

Monday 9 March – Labour Day Public Holiday

Term 2: Wednesday 15 April – Friday 26 June

Tuesday 14 April – Curriculum Day 

Friday 5 June – Report Writing Day 

Term 3: Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September

Thursday 13 August and Friday 14 August – Curriculum Days 

Term 4: Monday 5 October – Wednesday 9 December

Friday 20 November – Report Writing Day