ABSENCES:

If your Child is to be absent from School, please inform the School Office by 9.30am either by phone 5221 5221, email stjohns@glc.vic.edu.au or by using the SMS service “0418712263”.
Please note this number will only send and receive SMS messages - it will not receive telephone calls.

DON'T FORGET:
School Concert: Thursday 19th September, 6.30pm. To purchase tickets: click here

Last day of Term 3: Friday 20th September - 2.30pm finish for school students, Kindergarten students to finish at normal time.

 

Parents & Friends News
All welcome - If you would like to be involved in the P&F, please come along, we'd love to meet you.
Next P&F Meeting : 

Diary Dates

September

Friday 6th 

  • Living Safely with Pets program ( Explorers – Kinder )
  • Year 5 & 6 Interschool Sport

Monday 9th 

  • Living Eggs Program – Kinder

Tuesday 10th 

  • Kitchen Garden – 4CV
  • Division Athletics

Friday 13th

  • Year 5 & 6 Interschool Sport

Tuesday 17th 

  • Kitchen Garden – 4ST

Thursday 19th 

  • Concert Rehearsal Day
  • Adventurers – Kinder Footy Day 
  • School Concert – 6.30pm start

Friday 20th 

  • Footy Day – School
  • Explorer’s – Kinder Footy Day
  • Chapel – 2pm
  • Last day of Term – 2.30pm finish (School only, Kinder to finish at normal time)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

October

Monday Sept 30th – Friday October 4th
  • School Office Open 8.30- 4.30pm
Monday  7th 
  • Term 4 Commences
  • Opening Chapel
  • Sticks and Stones whole school Incursion
Wednesday 9th 
  • Kindergarten Transition Statement Interviews
Monday 14th
  • Kindergarten Excursion ( Adventurers)
  • Year 5/6 ALWS Day
Thursday 17th
  • Year 1 Excursion
Friday 18th 
  • Geelong Show Day – School and Kindergarten Closed
Friday 25th
  • Chapel – 2/3MT
  • Kindergarten Excursion ( Explorers )

 

Term Dates – 2019 

Term 3: Monday 15 July –  Friday 20 September 
Term 4: Monday 7 October – Wednesday 11 December 

Friday 18 OctoberGeelong Show Day Holiday

Friday 22 November Report Writing Day

Thursday 12 – Friday 13 DecemberStaff Days

Wednesday 18 DecemberSchool Office Closes

 

2020

Term 1: Wednesday 29 January*– Friday 27 March

* 4 Year old Kinder to commence Tuesday 28th January

Monday 9 March – Labour Day Public Holiday

Term 2: Wednesday 15 April – Friday 26 June

Tuesday 14 April – Curriculum Day 

Friday 5 June – Report Writing Day 

Term 3: Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September

Thursday 13 August and Friday 14 August – Curriculum Days 

Term 4: Monday 5 October – Wednesday 9 December

Friday 20 November – Report Writing Day