ABSENCES:

If your Child is to be absent from School, please inform the School Office by 9.30am either by phone 5221 5221, email admin@stjohns.vic.edu.au or by using the SMS service “0418712263”.
Please note this number will only send and receive SMS messages - it will not receive telephone calls.

 

End of Term 1: Friday 5th April ( Curriculum Day for School Students)
School: Parent/Teacher Interviews Thursday 4th (4pm - 8pm)  & Friday 5th April (9am - 4pm)

Parents & Friends News

All welcome - If you would like to be involved in the P&F, please come along, we'd love to meet you.
Next P&F Meeting - Monday 18th March 7.30pm

Diary Dates

March

Thursday 7th 

  • Swimming Lessons Years 1 – 6

Friday 8th 

  • Chapel – 4CV
  • Swimming Lessons Year 1 – 6

Monday 11th 

  • Labour Day Public Holiday

Tuesday 12th

  • Kitchen Garden – Year 4
  • Swimming Lessons Year 1-6

Wednesday 13th

  • Prep’s commence on Wednesdays 

Thursday 14th 

  • Swimming Lessons Year 1-6

Friday 15th 

  • Chapel – 1JK
  • Swimming Lessons Year 1 – 6

Saturday 16th 

  • Open Day 10am- 12.30pm

Monday 18th

  • French Connection Morning: 8.30am- 10.30am

Tuesday 19th 

  • Kitchen Garden Year 4

Wednesday 20th 

  • Division Swimming
  • Kindergarten Open Afternoon 4pm – 5.30pm

Friday 22nd

  • Chapel – 6HM
  • Junior Sports – Prep – Year 2

Saturday 23rd 

  • Geelong Lutheran College, Armstrong Creek Open Day

Tuesday 26th

  • Kitchen Garden – Year 4

Wednesday 27th -Friday 29th

  • Year 4 Camp

Thursday 28th 

  • Naplan Practice Test – Years 3 & 5

Friday 29th 

  • Chapel – 2/3MT
  • GLC 10th Anniversary Celebration – 5.30pm at Armstrong Creek Campus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

April

Monday 1st

  • Assembly

Tuesday 2nd

  • Regional Swimming

Thursday 4th

  • Easter Hat Parade and Casual Clothes Day
  • Closing Service 3pm
  • End of School – 3.30pm
  • Parent teacher Interviews from 4pm

Friday 5th

  • Student Free Day School students only
  • Parent Teacher Interviews from 8.30am
  • End of Term 1

Monday 8th – Thursday 18th

  • School Holidays

Friday 19th – Monday 22nd

  • Easter 

Tuesday 23rd 

  • Term 2 Commences

Wednesday 24th 

  • ANZAC Service

Thursday 25th 

  • ANZAC Day Public Holiday – School and Kindergarten Closed

Friday 26th

  • Chapel Service
  • Student Cyber Safety Session

 

 

Term Dates – 2019 

Term 1: Wednesday 30 January – Thursday 4 April  

Monday 11th March – Labour Day Public Holiday

Friday 5 April – Parent Teacher Interviews/ Curriculum Day for School Students

Term 2: Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June 

Thursday 25 April – ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Friday 7 June – Report Writing Day

Monday 10 June – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday

Term 3: Monday 15 July –  Friday 20 September 

Thursday 15 – Friday 16 August – Curriculum Days

Term 4: Monday 7 October – Wednesday 11 December 

Friday 18 October – Geelong Show Day Holiday

Friday 15 November – Report Writing Day

Thursday 12 – Friday 13 December – Staff Days

Wednesday 18 December – School Office Closes

2020

Term 1: Wednesday 29 January – Friday 27 March

Term 2: Wednesday 15 April – Friday 26 June

Tuesday 14 April – Curriculum Day 

Friday 5 June – Report Writing Day 

Term 3: Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September

Thursday 13 August and Friday 14 August – Curriculum Days 

Term 4: Monday 5 October – Wednesday 9 December

Friday 20 November – Report Writing Day